Without phaenotypic variation, there would be no evolution by natural selection.

Mom, let’s invest in art editions

-Mom! Mom! I want a book!
-Really darling? I’m so proud of you! Show me which book!
-This one Mommy, Mark Ryden, Pinxit, the art edition by Taschen. I just love those girls in pop surrealism!
-Oh darling, there’s plenty of pop surrealism around us, besides, we live in crisis and this costs 4000 €, you’re kidding me!

-Mom I promise I won’t ask for anything else! I promise

– Over my dead body, daughter!

-But Mom! It’s an investment! It’s only in 50 copies and a signed silkscreen art work by Mark Ryden!
-I hate to say that, but I’d rather buy you a Barbie Magazine
-Oh thanks Mom, it’s what I wanted in the first place!

source:

leave your mark on phaenotype

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2011 by in artype, booktype, objectype and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

twitter’s phaenotype

